Over My Head

I am so over my head here. Whole house over haul, medical appointments for E.W., home schooling Els, catching up our budget, and running a home business. Recently, only one or two of these things are happening at a time and the rest are being ignored. I really need to get on top of it all-but where to start?

Recently I have gone on a mission to find out how we can fix our budget. On this search I found that there are also resources out there to budget our time. I have yet to choose a program to use, but I think that in order to do all the things I want to do and enjoy my family, it is really important to learn how to budget my time. That includes work, play, housework, school, and hobbies. Right now, I barely have time to do anything-and it has nothing to do with time itself, but the use of said time. Something has to give, something has to change. Everyone is losing in this situation.

Despite my efforts, the house is a train wreck, my kids feel ignored (and that hurts the most!), my business is suffering, things are being forgotten, goals are not being met… I know I can’t be the only person dealing with this-but it definitely feels that way. My inability to focus on any one things is affecting every area of life-including socially. I’m irritable, to myself, and can’t hold a normal conversation that holds any weight. I’m planning a trip to my doctor-we need to figure something out.

I hope and pray combining a new budget on my time, and some answers on why I can’t seem to handle more than one goal in a day, that things will go from off kilter to balanced. Not only do I deserve some balance in life, but my family and friends do too. I feel so overwhelmed, so over my head.

This is my rant. It is now over and tomorrow, I am voting for a better more organized year. This is the year “Sinking” turns to  “Swimming” and great things get done! Feel free to follow my journey-and comment or tell me about your journey!

God Bless,

Sarah

 

<script>
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-48161439-1’, ‘wordpress.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

</script>

Leave a Reply

