Link

So, I told you I would try out different product testing sites, paid surveys, sample sites etc and tell you about them once I know more. Well, while I am still working on it, I received an awesome package today I just couldn’t wait to share with you all.

On January 26, 2014 I joined Influenster. It is an online community where you share your opinions and experiences and they in turn match you up to products that match your interests. How it works is I work for “badges.” I fill out surveys, share my blog, review products, answer questions and they give me “points” based on how much I do and how active I am being.

A couple weeks after joining they sent me an invitation to take a screening survey to qualify to get the J’Adore VoxBox. A VoxBox is a box of samples and full sized products to test, use, evaluate, and experience. Once you have used the products, they send you a survey about your experiences with the products and they have a bunch of bonus activities you can do (blog, Facebook, tweet, share etc) and you earn points. The more points you have the better chance of receiving another VoxBox. (So, the harder you work, the more you produce. Seems fair to me!)

Anyways, today I got my first VoxBox. It is the J’Adore Voxbox and I could not be happier! For space reasons, I am not going to post a bunch of pictures here, but I have attached a link to my Pinterest account where you can see each product that came in the box. I will however, list everything with descriptions and let you know which ones I’ve tried-because trying them is the best part! 🙂

Boots Botanics Shine Away Ionic Clay Mask: $9.39

Treat your skin to deep cleansing with this mineral -rich clay mask. Designed for use on normal skin, and unscented, hypo-allergenic formula absorbs excess oil and deeply cleanses skin. The oceanic clay exhibits a negative electrical charge, which helps to draw out impurities without overdrying, leaving your skin feeling softer and smoother.

I had the pleasure of trying this product already. It is a light mask making it easy to apply and it didn’t take much product to cover my face and neck. However-be quick when applying or it will dry on your hands before it makes it to your face. It only takes 10 minutes to completely set and washes off with ease. You could feel it drawing out toxins, but it wasn’t harsh and didn’t leave my face feeling like it lacked moisture once it was washed off. As advertised, it leaves skin feeling softer and smoother-even five hours later I can feel the affects of using this mask. This is the perfect pick me up for your skin whether you are going for some deep, relaxing moments in the comfort of your own home, or just want a fast acting mask because you’re a woman on the go. (or, as I am, a busy mom of toddlers!)  This gets four stars out of five for me. (It would have been five had it given a little longer time span to get it applied before drying on my hands-but it is a spectacular product!)

#powerofplants     @bootsbeautyusa      Facebook.com/BootsBeautyUSA

Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolates: $5.29 for 18.5 oz bag/$3.28 for 11oz bag

The right words don’t always come easily. And sometimes it’s impossible to say what you really mean. But give someone Hershey’s Kisses Chocolates and you’ll instantly say it all.

So-this is a pretty self explainatory product. OF COURSE I tried this product. 😉 As always Hershey’s Kisses are a delicious taste of Heaven. And they create a sweet gesture for those you love. (that is, if you share!) Perfect for a quick chocolate pick me up and make great Peanut butter blossom cookies. A long standing classic that continues to please.  Five Stars for Hershey’s Kisses

#LoveandKisses     @HersheysKisses      Facebook.com/HersheysKisses

Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray: $9.99 for 3.5 fl. oz.

Revolutionary heat-activated formula wraps each strand in long-lasting straightness for up to 3 days* without weighing hair down. Formula, infused with Keratin, protects against heat damage and blocks frizz making hair glossy, smooth, and swinging with beauty.     *or until your next shampoo if less than 3 days.

I have not had the pleasure of trying this product yet as it came after my morning routine and it must be used on wet or damp hair, but will be trying it out tomorrow and will let you know what I think once I’ve used it. I will be surpassing my usual routine to see if it stands up to it’s three day promise. Keep an eye out for Review.

#3DaysStraightLove    @JohnFriedaUS       Facebook.com/JohnFriedaUS

KISS Looks so Natural Lashes: $3.99

Kiss Looks so Natural Lashes are made with Tapered End Technology so lash strips blend seamlessly with your own lashes, inconspicuously highlighting your eyes-they’re so luxuriously light and comfortable, you’ll forget you’re wearing them! Available at Walgreens & CVS Stores Nationwide.

This is yet another product I haven’t had the chance to try out yet. I have not ever used fake lashes to date, so this is going to be a fun adventure for me. I don’t have a set plan on when I will be trying them, but once I do I will give you the down low on these sweet looking lashes.

#KISSlashes      @KissProducts     Facebook.com/KISSNails

Red Rose Simply Indulgent Teas: $4.49 for carton of 20 tea bags

Red Rose Simply Indulgent Teas deliver rich decadent flavors in a premium black tea blend. Enjoy this indulgence in a cup, with none of the calories and none of the guilt.

I had the joy of trying the Creme Caramel flavor and absolutely loved it. It was the perfect moment away from a crazy morning with the kids. It was the perfect blend of tea and caramel flavors and almost couldn’t tell it was tea at all. So it’s perfect for those who love tea, or those who aren’t huge fans of strong flavored tea. I also tried it with milk due to suggestion on the tea package and it was creamy and smooth. I give it five stars out of five-plan to go out and buy a box soon. (coming from a coffee girl-this is HUGE!)

#SimplyIndulge    @ShareRedRose     Facebook.com/redrosetea

Vaseline Men Spray Lotion: $7.99 for 6.5 oz can

New Vaseline Men Spray Lotion is a continuous spray lotion that moisturizes deeply and absorbs in seconds to tackle dryness fast and leave skin feeling great. After application, skin feels instantly moisturized-not sticky or greasy. Vaseline Men Spray Lotion is available in two formulas: Fast Absorbing and Fast Cooling.

Okay-So, based on name, I would hope it’s obvious that I DID NOT personally try this product. BUT, my brave, sweet husband did. I am going to give his honest opinion on it, then tell you the results I also observed from an objective point of view. DH did not like it at all. He received the Fast Absorbing formula. He used it after spending the morning outside shoveling and plowing, so was feeling the affects of the dry cold air by the time he used the lotion. He did not feel that the lotion absorbed fast enough, to him it felt sticky a little too long after rubbing it in. He also was not a fan of the scent. It smells very similar to Axe body spray and he’s more of a Michael Jordan/Old spice kind of guy. From my observation, it was in fact a little slow to absorb at first, but I can’t say if it’s because of the product itself or because more was used than needed as I noticed it didn’t take much to cover a larger area. As far as scent-it is great for anyone that likes the smell of axe. I found it to be a nice smelling lotion, it didn’t smell like a typical lotion, and it was definitely not girly which is something I know also sways DH from using it. I am going to encourage him to try it again, but use less in order to get a better read on how quickly it absorbs. For now, it’s two and a half stars out of five. I will update that once he has given it a second shot.

#MenSpray       @VaselineBrand      Facebook.com/Vaseline

That about sums up this VoxBox. Keep an eye out for further reviews and updates on the products in this box. And remember-I got these products free just to test them from Influenster.  If you would like to know how you can try products free from Influenster, comment below and I will send you your own Influenster invitation.  To see all the products that came in this voxbox, follow the link below. 🙂

www.pinterest.com

God Bless!

Sarah

“I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.”

 

<script>
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-48161439-1’, ‘wordpress.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

</script>

Leave a Reply

