Family Time

This past weekend we got some long awaited family time. It isn’t as though we never see each other-but the amount of time we get to enjoy each other is minimal. This is compounded by the fact that DH works third shift. While we are grateful for the job and that it pays our bills, it does create a dilemma when it comes to spending time together as a family.

Anyways, before I digress any further, this weekend, we were able to spend time together as a family watching movies, eating out, and just hanging out as a family at home. It was really needed, and a great time. Something I didn’t expect it to do was reinvent the way I see our family, our kids, our relationships. I learned this weekend, that setting out this special time with each other, we get to see a different side to each other. I learned that Ella has such an empathy for everyone around her. I learned that Ivan is an adventurer. I learned that Eli can do so much more than we even realized. I also learned that couple time is important and that setting time aside for us, shifts the energy with all of us.

After this weekend, we have been more patient, more affectionate, more in tune with each other (both as a couple and with the kids as parents) I can better see where the kids are coming from.

It is not what I expected, but I have been so blessed with these little lives and my DH and I couldn’t be happier. ❤

Here’s a little peek into our weekend together:

Image\

We couldn’t stop laughing. He was being “hard to get” with the camera! Such a silly boy 😉

Image

My handsome Hubby and little I. I absolutely love this picture.

Image

My Sweet Els. I love that smile! It melts me every time ❤

Image

It’s a little blurry-but I finally got him to look. He was so busy flirting with girls nearby getting a picture was near impossible. Hehe

Image

They may fight a lot-but after it all, they still love each other. They spent so much time that day hugging and being affectionate. It was such a blessing to watch and see. To catch it on camera (sort of) was really special.

Image

While we waited for dinner, Els drew a picture of our family. If you look closely, you’ll even find the dog standing sideways in there. She tried so hard and she had a story for every picture.

Image

This boy just melts me to butter every time he smiles, and even cries. I can’t get enough of this little pumpkin. Wish I could keep him and his siblings little forever. ❤

Image

I just had to throw this one on here. 😉 I love this man to death. Don’t know where I’d be without him and our three little people. So blessed!

Anyways, I’m sure some of you will yell at me for not adding any pics of me, but I showed you the ones who are most important to me. I love them more and more every day.

Who do you thank God for? Who are blessings in your life? Comment below and tell me all about them. 🙂

God Bless!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

