Pine Brothers Softish Throat Drops

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.
Image

Created by J. Herman Pine in 1870, Pine Brothers has been soothing sore throats for over 140 years. Their proprietary blend of natural ingredients combine with their famed “soft drop” consistency to produce, in their opinion, (and mine!) the most delicious throat drop in the history of the world and possibly earlier. To know Pine Brothers, is to love them. Pine Brothers is an American original, unique in every way.

I recently received Pine Brothers Softish Throat Drops to try and I am really excited to tell you about these. (Who ever though I would say that?? ;p)

They come in Natural Honey or Wild Cherry and taste just as they are described. I have been very biased toward the Honey flavor, but they are equally just as good. Soon they will be coming out with Licorice (I bet kids will love that!) and Lemon Citrus.

I have to admit I was unsure what I would think of them being softish (they are gummy, but NOT chewable) opposed to the hard alternatives we usually use. Admittedly, the first one I tried, I did not like the texture, mainly because it was different and I had the desire to chew it since it wasn’t hard. (that didn’t work out so well!) But by the second one later that day I was okay with it and found that it was way better at soothing my sore throat than the cough drops I am so used to using do.

Because they don’t melt into a a liquid really, but more like a salve (or, imagine swallowing honey-for real!) it didn’t hurt to swallow and they didn’t melt as fast giving longer, fuller results. The honey ones especially seemed to coat my sore throat protecting it from further damage from coughing etc. Due to the fact they coated my throat, it also decreased that feeling like I needed to cough or clear my throat giving my throat time to heal and feel better.

I highly recommend these throat drops to anyone experiencing a cough or throat pain. You can find them at the local CVS or Walgreens and they can also be found on Amazon and Ebay. They come in bags of 32 drops (not individually wrapped) or in plastic travel containters (like you would find mints in) with 26 drops. They range from $2.99-$5.99 in price so they are very affordable in price, and you will find you use less than the conventional cough drop because they help soothe AND protect your delicate throat.

For more information, to purchase, or to see what all the buzz is about you can find these amazing little throat drops at: http://www.pinebrothers.com/

Thanks for reading and have a blessed day!

Sarah

 
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

