StartWrite 6.0 Handwriting Worksheet Software (Windows)

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

 

Handwriting isn’t always easy. It’s a learned skill-and not one so easily achieved. It takes years to fully master each pen stroke and word.  Writing is such an important skill in our day in age-from writing essays to signing our name on an important document.

You know how it goes-it starts with letters and numbers, then two letter words, the child moves on to three or four letter words and works towards short sentences and phrases, and so on.  Many of us, myself included, spend a lot of time and money on this prospect.  When my daughter started to write, I found myself spending money on things such as workbooks, white boards, tactile letters, more workbooks-because finding the perfect one is not as easy as you’d think, computer programs, and more.

 

 

 

It isn’t easy to find a good system, workbook, or program sometimes. But it is ever important to teach our kids to write. So what do we do?  I found myself so sick of the workbooks, computer programs, and endless advice from well intentioned people. I wanted nothing more than what was best for my daughter and what worked for us. So-I started making my own sheets. We would sound out short words and she would trace my own writing on notebook paper and practice to her little hearts content-or so I thought that’s what would happen anyways. Even that was too much-we spent so much on notebooks and there were days she just wanted the old worksheets that she had once said were too hard.

Then I found a new system-simple, inexpensive, and customized by me so it fits her needs and desires, yet still offers the handwriting education she so much needs. StartWrite 6.0 makes helping my daughter learn to write so easy. She can do both print and cursive, English and Spanish, and I can do just letters or I can add short words and sentences for her. It is all saveable, easy, and they even have addable graphics so it can be fun looking and catch my daughters attention.

Startwrite6.0  startwrite6.0-1startwrite6.0-2

I also love that if I am not sure what to do-I can watch Video tutorials on the StartWrite site and Youtube making it easy to figure out what I need to do or get good ideas for the next worksheet. StartWrite 6.0 gives the option to save to my computer so I can also save the worksheets and reuse them when my sons are old enough to get started.  I love that I can make handwriting sheets that coincide with my daughters curriculum as well. StartWrite 6.0 offers lots of graphic options so it is easy to coincide with the unit we are working on during that given week. I can even use my own clip art or pictures from my computer.

This is a worksheet made used to use during our Insect Unit. It only took about five minutes to make and print and the worksheet went right along with what we were learning about. (the last line is cut off because we are working on my daughters full name as well)

 

I highly recommend this program-especially to anyone who is home schooling or working on writing/spelling at home during the summer or even throughout the year. It is only $39.95 for the full version and if you aren’t sure how you’ll like it-they offer a trial period so you can try before you buy.

 

Find it here: https://version6.cpcssl.com/index.php (www.startwrite.com)

 

 

Watch this for a video overview of all the awesome features available in StartWrite 6.0

Want to win StartWrite 6.0 for yourself? Enter here!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

