50 Things to Know to Downsize Your Life

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

 

Organization… We all need it. Some of us have it down to an art, others use lists, others do everything on the fly-or not at all-due to a great lack of it.  I, am in the middle. I live by lists. Lists about cleaning, lists about places I have to be. Lists about what order to do my lists. Lists telling me to write a list. I have them all.

You probably read that and think, ‘If you live by lists, doesn’t that mean you are not in the middle, but on the side of organization?’  (and maybe you didn’t, but who am I to know? )    I am here to say, no. I also live on ignoring my lists. I write them in the attempt to stay organized, do things in a good order, get more done-then I ignore them. It’s inevitable.  No matter how hard I try, I always manage to ignore the lists I make. Whether it’s about where to be or what to do, something gets written off.

For example, I have been working super hard to get my bedroom clean. No big deal, right? Wrong. My room hadn’t been cleaned since before my youngest was born a year and a half ago. Actually,about three or four months before he was born.  So for almost two years it has sat in disarray gathering everything from clothes on the floor to kids toys, books, some garbage (nothing gross-just wrappers etc) and anything else that happened to just get chucked in there. (we have a small house-how many places are there to put it? 😉 )

Anyways, I’ve been working on this since the beginning of last week. That’s really not bad considering I’m chasing three kids under six, home schooling my oldest, and keeping up on all the other housework as well. (Plus this blog and a fan page for freebies-you should totally check it out! http://facebook.com/freelygiven2) Sorry-I digress… Well, I had a list made for Saturday to get it all finished. It only had three things on it-super easy too. And-yep, you guessed it-I ignored it. So now it has to go on my list for tomorrow and that is one less thing I can get done in the house because I need to take the time to do that.

So how can I become more organized?

We all want to know-isn’t that why you’re reading this post and I’m writing it right now? How can we become more organized? Is it easy to downsize? What steps do I take? Can I really achieve a simpler life with less cleaning and less clutter?

Yes! You most certainly can! And the book 50 Things to Know to Downsize Your Life by Lisa M. Rusczyk M. Ed. tells you exactly what you can do to get started! It isn’t just about downsizing-it hits on organization, simplifying life, and ways to gain peace and experiences with family as well.

If you are a huge fan of good grammar-don’t read this book. But if it doesn’t bother you to have a few misused words and lack of grammatical order-then this is an easy read. Although the grammar through me off a little, I was able to get past it and read the book for what it was. It was filled with good tips and great ways to bring a little order to life without needing to spend hours a day cleaning and losing time with those we love.

Among the tips were:

Think like a hiker.  (pack light so to speak)

Get rid of unused gifts.  (re-gift, donate, sell)

Meal Plan.

Avoid the $1 Rack in stores (or that awesome 75%-80% off rack at Kohls)

And so many more!

 

Because this book is written in a list form, it is easy to read and even easier to follow. It can even be used as a check list if you want. It also has a great “10 Things to Know to Save Money on Your Electric Bill” extra at the end with some more useful tips on how to save money-and organize your electronics.

 

So If you are looking to get organized-run, don’t walk-over and get your own copy of 50 Things to Know to Downsize Your Life  from Amazon. (at a low price of $2.99!)

 

Buy it Here: http://www.amazon.com/Things-Know-Downsize-Your-Life-ebook/dp/B00CC3A0ZS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1399247464&sr=8-1&keywords=50+things+to+know+to+downsize+your+life%2C+organize%2C+and+get+back+to+basics

 

 

 


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

