The Snores of Life

 

 

Snoring. It’s a common problem among children and adults alike, and it can be caused by all sorts of things. It also can be the cause of long term problems-both in health, and in relationships. (I mean, what happy couple is an un-rested couple? LOL)  So what causes snoring?

Snoring occurs when the flow of air through the mouth and nose is physically obstructed. Air flow can be obstructed by a combination of factors, including:

  • Obstructed nasal airways: Some people snore only during allergy seasons or when they have a sinus infection. Deformities of the nose such as a deviated septum (a structural change in the wall that separates one nostril from the other) or nasal polyps can also cause obstruction.
  • Poor muscle tone in the throat and tongue: Throat and tongue muscles can be too relaxed, which allows them to collapse and fall back into the airway. This can result from deep sleep, alcohol consumption, and use of some sleeping pills. Normal aging causes further relaxation of these muscles.
  • Bulky throat tissue: Being overweight can cause bulky throat tissue. Also, children with large tonsils and adenoids often snore.
  • Long soft palate and/or uvula: A long soft palate or a long uvula (the dangling tissue in back of the mouth) can narrow the opening from the nose to the throat. When these structures vibrate and bump against one another the airway becomes obstructed, causing snoring.

 

We have a snoring problem in our house. My husband snores, I snore, we snore together, and sometimes we snore one at a time because the one is keeping the other awake. (I am often on the receiving end of that one-the joy of staying up later lol) It got to a point  something needed to be done. Sleep was needed.

Then I found SnoreStop. SnoreStop is a company dedicated to helping people stop snoring and sleep better. Snoring happens in three places, the nose, the back of the throat, and the mouth. Snore stop offers products to address each of these areas to best treat the issue of snoring. As recommended, we tried the Starter Kit. It comes with each of the products and it’s purpose is to find the product that best addresses the issue and make sure you get the right product(s)  in the future.  The three methods they use to get snoring at the source is Pill form (mouth), Nasal Spray (nose), and a Spray (throat/mouth).

Although we both tested the products, I can’t say how they personally worked for me-though I can say I woke less and slept better. So, I will tell you how it worked for my husband instead. I was pleasantly surprised with the results. And with great prices and no need for an Rx this is the  perfect solution for anyone who snores or has a spouse who snores because it really works, is easy to use,  and it is affordable.  ($12.99-$19.99)

 

The first method we tried were the Chewable Tablets. This form addresses the mouth and back in the throat by shrinking swollen soft tissues that block air passages. This method really worked for my husband-his snoring was greatly diminished. It wasn’t gone completely, but it was quieter in intensity and was not as bad. Although they work, I recommend drinking a glass of water with or after chewing these. They aren’t the best tasting-but the best working solutions sometimes come at a small price, which is in this case taste.

When we used these, I slept better and even though I went to bed after my husband, his snoring was suppressed enough it was easy to fall asleep and I was able to stay asleep because neither his or my snoring woke me up mid night.

 

 

The next method we tried was the Naso Spray. It is an oil free nasal spray designed to temporarily help snorers with symptoms that are associated with blocked nasal passages due to post-nasal drip, common colds, or allergies. It helps open nasal passages and clear sinus congestion by drying mucus build up.

This form was very affective for both myself and my husband. We both were able to sleep well and there were no complaints of snoring on either side. I believe this was the form that helped us both the best. We have yet to try it in conjunction with the chewables, but I think that with those and the naso spray together  our snoring symptoms would be next to zero.

 

 

The last form of SnoreStop we used was the Extinguisher. This form addresses back of the throat and the mouth just as the chewables do, but didn’t have “long term” results for us so to speak. This form could work great for someone else, so don’t think because it wasn’t best for us it won’t be for you or your loved one. The whole idea of the Starter Kit is to figure that out.

It stopped my husbands snoring for about an hour, but when I was ready for bed and went in, it had worn off and I needed to wake him to try something else.

 

Although not all of the products were right for us, it was great finally finding what works for us and we can finally sleep in the same bed without rolling each other over, tapping each other awake for a moment of silence, or laying awake because the snoring is too loud. I have really enjoyed using SnoreStop, it has made it easier to sleep, is easy to use, and has helped our marriage because we aren’t over tired from constant snores. It has also helped keep my throat from hurting. I often woke up with a sore, dry throat in the morning, now my throat feels great and I am getting much needed rest.  Of course, it also helps sleep because neither of us are being kept up by the sound of the others snores. A well rested couple, is a happy couple!

 

 

 

Product Description:

Snoring occurs in three locations: the mouth, the back of the throat, and the nose. The Starter Kit includes a specific product to target each location. The Starter Kit will help you determine where your snoring occurs and which product(s) to use. The SnoreStop® Starter Kit is an innovative and simple way to help you and your partner identify where your snoring occurs – in other words, what causes your snoring. We know from our long experience in the snoring business (since 1995) that one product cannot work for everyone. Why? Not everyone snores for the same reason! Use a different SnoreStop product each night to see which one works best for you! Online exclusive not yet sold in stores.

 

 Natural homeopathic over-the-counter medicine regulated by the FDA.

 

  • No known side effects 
  • No rebound effects
  • Non drowsy
  • No drug interaction
  • Non habit forming
  • No contraindications
  • No animal testing
  • Vegan friendly
  • Ingredients do not contain gluten 

 

* Individual Results May Vary

 

Where to Buy:

http://snorestop.com/snorestop-starter-kit.html

http://www.walmart.com/search/search-ng.do?ic=16_0&Find=Find&search_query=snore+stop&Find=Find&search_constraint=0

 

 

 

 

 

 

*I received this product gratis from SnoreStop for testing purposes. I was in no way compensated or paid for my opinion. I only recommend products I feel will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

