A Little Spring in Your Step

Earlier this month I told you all about the awesome Spring Fling VoxBox I was given from Influenster.  Today I am going to tell you my first impressions of everything that came in the box. I believe that each of these products will help give a little ‘Spring in your step’.

 

 

Let me just say again that this VoxBox had me jumping up and down excited when it came. All of the products are things I have really wanted to try and I am still super excited to tell you about each and every one of them!

This mascara is by far one of my favorite mascaras to date.  As promised, it does not clump and it brings a volume to lashes that can not be beat!  My lashes look fuller, fanned to great proportions, and beautiful when wearing Rimmel London Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara.  My lashes look extreme (in a good way) with Scandaleyes mascara-like I’m wearing falsies, without the falsies. 😉  Rimmel London brings back retro with this Retro Glam Mascara!

 

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Redtro Glam Mascara: $5.99

The 60s are back in full swing with a thicker, fuller, wide-eyed look! Rimmel London Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara Brings you a bold, wide-eyed look, fanned out volue, and no clumps for lashes that are up, out, and over the top! Ready to go retro? Show us your retro look using #ModMonday and visit RimmelModcasts.com, your source for everything retro!

#RetroGlam

@RimmelLondonUS

http://facebook.com/RimmelLondonUS

 

 

These nails go on easy and look great.  They take less than five minutes to apply and Kiss does an excellent job providing nail sizes that will fit seamlessly on any nail. A definite must have for any special occasion, or even every day wear! Kiss Everlasting French are the perfect look for any occasion and fit great and feel light allowing you to go through your day with no worries of losing a nail or feeling like your nails feel heavy as some nails will do. Because the easy tabs not only make it easy to put on the nails, but also come off easily and leave nails even and smooth you won’t need to file them to make them “just right” and you won’t need to worry about getting caught on anything or leaving unsightly runs in leggings or hose. 🙂  These are by far one of the best looking, easy to use nails I have ever used!  They also stand up great to busy days of cleaning, chasing kids, and running errands! (so you know they’ll stand up in any situation!)

(See my full review here: https://sanyadalove.wordpress.com/2014/06/01/kiss-everlasting-french-manicure/)

 

 Kiss Everlasting French Nails: $6.49

The ultimate French manicure that never chips-guaranteed. Rich, white smile line looks like you just left the salon; file to any shape with no tip wear. Available in Flat and Regular nail arches with flex-fit technology to ensure ultra-comfort and a perfect fit! Available at Wlgreens, Walmart, CVS, Kmart, Rite-Aid, & Target.

#Everlastingfrench

@KissProducts

http://facebook.com/kisslashes

 

 

Okay, so this was given to promote the movie Labor Day. Admittedly, I do not actually own the movie, but I have seen it-several times in fact. I have rented it a couple of times now and do plan to own it in the near future!  It is a  movie so full of sweet moments, and also suspense that will leave you completely satisfied in the end. It is a movie you will be able to watch over and over because there are little details you will catch each time that you may have missed before. It is also a sweet love story making it easy to view more than once because we all need a reminder of true love every once in a while.

I have really enjoyed viewing this movie each time I have and highly recommend renting or buying it soon to watch and enjoy with your special someone or a group of your girl friends! (they may appreciate it more LOL)  It is a true must see! It’s like “A Walk to Remember” in the rankings of love stories-and instant favorite and timeless classic. (or like Titanic-no pun intended due to the fact Kate is in both movies!)

Labor Day (2013) Poster

Peach Pie Car Freshener from the Labor Day Movie

Kate Winslet & Josh Brolin star in Labor Day from Academy Award-nominated director Jason Reitman. Enjoy this sweet treat from Paramount Pictures in honor of the home entertainment release of Labor Day, available now on Blu-ray, DVD, & Digital HD for $19.99 (Average Retail Value: $39.99)  You can find it at Walmart, Kmart, Target, and Best Buy.

#LaborDayMovie

@ParamountMovies

http://facebook.com/LaborDayMovie

 

 

So, despite using this product, I don’t believe going into a large amount of detail about my monthly sounds appealing. But, I will tell you that if you are looking for a great tampon to use during that time that will protect no matter what activity you are doing, Playtex Sport Fresh Balance is the way to go!

It will stay comfortable and continue to protect no matter how active you are being at the time.  As a past soccer player (and hopefully I will be able to get back into it…) I understand how important finding great protection is. They are stored in compact, discreet packaging that will fit discreetly in any purse, clutch, back pack, or even in a pocket if needed.  The perfect tampon for the active girl/woman.

 

 

Playtex Sp0rt Fresh Balance: $3.99-$4.99

Introducing NEW Playtex Sport Fresh Balance with Odor Shield technology. It’s designed to neutralize odors for ultimate freshness on and off the field. Combined with a 360 degree design for Sport Level Protection, you can go the distance. Play on.

Now, without too much TMI going on here-these came at the perfect time to find out their effectiveness. A lover of walking and running-it’s hard to find good protection for when that “special” time of the month comes around without giving up certain activities or being uncomfortable. I am looking forward to finding out if these tampons stand up to the pressure!

#PlayOn

@Playtex_Sport

http://facebook.com/PlaytexSportandGentleGlide

 

This lotion smells great and isn’t too greasy. It leaves my skin soft and smooth. It hasn’t been that long since I started using it, but I am hoping it really does firm skin the way it says. I have high hopes due to the ingredients in it and the fact it absorbs quickly so it gives the lotion optimal time to work on the skin from the inside out and for a longer amount of time. I can’t wait to see how well it does tighten and smooth skin!

 

NIVEA Skin Firming Hydration Lotion: $2.49 for 2.5oz/$10.99 for 13.5oz

Get your skin ready for warm weather with NIVEA Skin Firming Hydration Lotion. In as little as 2 weeks, you’ll see firmer, more toned skin!

#NIVEASkinFirming

@NIVEAUSA

http://facebook.com/NIVEAusa

 

Softlips Cube!  5-in-1 Lip Care softlipsstore.com!

Although I wasn’t sent this in my VoxBox, I still took the time to try it. I couldn’t be happier. It leaves my lips soft and smooth, but goes on almost like a “dry oil”. Instead of leaving my lips wet, oily, or even sticky, it simply leaves them soft and kissable. I love that it moisturizes my lips without leaving them sticky. I also loves that it works so well I don’t find myself reapplying every few minutes or hours, but rather about once or twice a day as I feel like it. It’s that extra bit of moisture without the extra bit of “gunk” on my lips.

It comes in a small cube, but it packs quite the punch to dry lips. With the three available scents, it has something for any taste. I love the Pomegranate Blueberry flavor, but have also heard the Vanilla and Mint are really good too. This will be extremely great during the winter months when it is dryer and it’s hard to keep lips moisturized thanks to the dry weather and cold temperatures and wind.

 

 

Softlips Cube: $3.49

Think outside the stick with Softlips Cube. Revolutionary 5 in1 lip care combines an advanced frmula with an innovative new cube-shaped package. Lips look radiant and feel softer, smoother , and more hydrated. It is available in three delightful new flavors: Softlips Pomegranate Blueberry, Softlips Fresh Mint, and Softlips Vanilla Bean.

Although I did not personally get one sent to me in my Influenster VoxBox-I did take the time to order it from Ebay. (finding it in store is still a bit difficult. It is offered through a few online shops/walgreens.com but Ebay offers the cheapest option after shipping)

#SoftlipsCube

@softlipslipbalm

http://facebook.com/Softlips

 

 

Those are all the products that came in the Spring Fling VoxBox.  I have absolutely loved  sharing them with you and letting you know my first impressions/how they work.  I hope you find this helpful and that some of these products give you that extra “Spring in your step” you are looking for this Spring/Summer! 🙂

 

God Bless,
Sarah

 

 

 

*I received all of these products free from Influenster for testing purposes and was in no way paid for my opinion or to promote any of the products presented above. I appreciate the integrity of my readers and will not recommend a product I do not believe to be of good value or worth.  I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

