Americare Vinyl Fitted Mattress Protector

5827d8c610d9b8d8db0d62a9ef14666bc3d4f85eThis is the first fitted mattress protector I have ever used. Not for lack of want, but because it just seemed unnecessary at the time. At this point I can honestly say I wish I had gotten one sooner! There are quite a few reasons why to use a mattress protector, and having sold Kirby Vacuums in the past, I should have known that, but it didn’t click I guess. First off, as we sleep dead skin and dirt all get rubbed off and go into the mattress. (and sweat!) From there dust mites come and eat said dead skin and their breeding ground is around where we sleep at night. Mattress protectors help keep those mites and the dead skin and ickies off of the mattress and on the protector instead, which, I may add, is much easier to clean than the actual mattress itself.

One of the main reasons I got this protector was because my almost 4 year old son is mostly potty trained, but still struggles at night and his autism causes him to sleep poorly and he ends up in bed with me almost every night, meaning he’s wetting my bed, not his own. This protector was great because instead of the mattress getting soaked, the sheet was wet and needed washed, but the mattress pad could be easily wiped clean and dried. It is so much better than waking up to a wet bed and having to cover with a towel and dab it down because hubby works third and goes to bed soon after my son leaves his place in bed.

 

c8188bb6b70a3f40d33ee60095ebc807889dd360

 

 

Another great thing about this protector is it keeps my husbands sweat from soaking into the mattress and drying into a really nasty, dank sweaty locker room smell. I just freshen the protector up each time I wash the sheets and that sweat smell is no more and it makes for better sleeping for me at night. ( I have a super sensitive nose) It’s also perfect for me because I like to eat and drink in bed but a one of the messiest people you’ll meet. It keep me from making major spills and messes on the mattress and I don’t have to worry if my son spills when he’s got food or drink with him either. (another messy one!)

The Americare Vinyl Mattress Protector fit my mattress perfectly and wasn’t uncomfortable or noisy like some protectors can be. (I used to work in a group home where they were commonly used) It was easy to put on and it wasn’t too big and neither did it need stretched to fit correctly. I really love how easy it is to clean. I just take a wet cloth and wipe it down for easy messes and for the messy ones or urine messes I use a mild soap on the cloth as well to get it clean. I just wipe it down and it’s ready to be slept on again the next night. I definitely think this is a great product for anyone potty training their kids or who has bladder control issues, who likes to eat in bed-or well-anyone! It is a great product if even just to protect from dust mites and bed bugs!

 

 

5b0365a3f9a8de8998bdaad34ff3cd520c86585f

 

 

Product Description:

Keep your mattress protected from liquids, spills, and bodily functions with our Vinyl Mattress Protector! The easy clean up will make nighttime accidents or home health care tasks much less strenuous. The Vinyl cover allows you to wipe any mess away and avoid costly mattress cleanings. Whether you have pets, incontinence needs or simply wish to protect your mattress this is the products for you.

– Easy to wipe clean
– Fits snugly around mattress with an easy contour fit
– Protects complete mattress from liquid spills and soiling
– Bed Beg and Dust Mite Protectio

Keep your mattress protected from liquids spills and bodily functions with our Vinyl Mattress Protector! The easy clean up will make nighttime accidents or home health care tasks much less strenuous. The Vinyl cover allows you to wipe any mess away and avoid costly mattress cleanings. Whether you have pets, incontinence needs or simply wish to protect your mattress this is the products for you.

 

Where to Purchase:
Americare Vinyl Fitted Mattress Protector, King, White

 

 

 

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

