Amazing Facts about Penguins

3ac490b01da62723c6579db02ac2ef3330af56a9_1

 

I really liked this book, and so did my kids! It as a ton of cute penguin pictures and facts about penguins that my kids enjoyed and we all learned a lot of things about penguins. Some of those things I didn’t even know myself, even though I really do love penguins. While my daughter can not yet read this book all by herself yet (she’s in 1st) we really enjoyed reading together and we were able to learn quite a lot even in our first time reading it.

The pictures in this book are full of color and look so real, even though they are just normal illustrations. While it is 40 pages long, I found there was just the right amount presented on each page that it held all three of my kids’ attention and we were able to learn so much! My daughter loved finding out that penguins don’t have teeth and looking at the baby penguins and imagining what their downy “fur”/feathers probably feel like to the touch. I can’t wait until my daughter is able to read this book on her own and highly recommend this to parents of children 6-10 as it seems like the perfect book for that age range.

 

 

Product Description:

Thanks Carla for writing this :

 

“Written in a simple language that kids will understand and enjoy. Each page contains a picture and a fact. Great book for fun and knowledge. Written by Dan Jackson.
I allowed my oldest daughter, who is 8, to first take a peek at the book and told her to write down for me what she thought of it. Here are her exact words:
“_I like the book. It gives great facts about penguins. I liked the pictures of the penguins. They looked real. The baby chicks looked cute. They were black and furry. I think the book was a happy book. I like how the author wrote the book. He made it seem like someone was really teaching us those facts._”
After allowing her to read it, I finally read it myself and I am impressed. As a kid, I know I liked books that had pictures with very few words under them. The pictures are all of great quality and fun to look at. The word count on each page is great for the age range of this book. One of my favorite facts listed in the book is: “Penguins do not fear human contact.” Definitely a great read for a 4-9 year old. I know my youngest, who is 2, will enjoy having me read this to her as she loves penguins too.

Good facts about penguins. High interest and vocabulary
Written in a simple Language that Kids will understand and enjoy.
This book contains amazing Penguins pictures with great facts 
Great book for fun and knowledge 

 

Where to Purchase:
Children’s Book : Amazing Facts About – Penguins (Great Picture Book)(Age 4 – 9)

 

 

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

