Amazing Facts About the Moon

 

 

 

 

 

I have read many of Dan Jackson’s books and for the most part they have been great. Even with the few faults they had, it was never a question whether I would let my kids read the book again or read it with them again. Unfortunately, this book I did and do have to question. As a home schooling parent, it is extremely important to me that a book has accurate facts. I can deal with half hazard writing, bad grammar, even bad art work in a book is manageable. But when it comes to the facts a book presents, it is very important to me that what we read and watch gives accurate information, especially since we tend to use a lot of the e-books we use as educational supplement in our home.

This book has quite a few inaccuracies that make it difficult to allow my daughter (6) to read this book by herself, and it is also hard to correct them while reading the book. My kids love the pictures and the facts that are accurate are interesting, but for me it is hard because I can’t exactly allow my kids to read the whole book by themselves and it is hard to just skip a few pages to over look the inaccuracies. This is really the first book I have read from Dan Jackson that I didn’t like so much. I think some better fact checking and it would have been a great book!

 

Product Description:

07.20 Mayyaada Siddique Wrote :”Basic Information about the moon”
07.18 Sarah E. Copple Wrote :”Good For Starters”
07.17 GWENETTE MOORE Wrote : “Good read!!!”

In this Amazing Facts book, we will show 20 amazing facts about the Moon.
Come and learn about the Moon- what it is, what it is made of, how it affects life on Earth, and more!

Great book for

Kindle Unlimited

Prime Members Can Download this Book for FREE

 

Where to Purchase: 
Childrens Book : Amazing Facts about the MOON (Great knowledge book for kids) (Ages 4 – 9)

 
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

