Nancy Drew: Labyrinth of Lies


Nancy Drew:  Labyrinth of Lies is a fantastic game! I was a bit skeptical at first that I would like it, but the setting was beautiful, the puzzles difficult (in a good way), and the story line was great. I played for a lot longer than I intended because I was pulled into the story and had to figure out the mystery. The option to erase mistakes without having to start over is a blessing, because if I had to start over every time I messed up, I would still be playing. 😉  It has two modes, Amateur or Master Sleuth. I made the mistake of being too confident in my abilities and started at Master, but ended up changing to Amateur for my first time through because it has been a long time since I have played a game like this.

Based in ancient Greece, this game offers a Greek religious view throughout that adds dimension to the game as the story weaves on. I really enjoyed that aspect. The one thing I wish was that the graphics in the game were improved. It still has a 90’s feel to it and has graphics that are slightly old feeling. The characters were stiff in movement and some of the dialog was a bit slow.  Despite, they fit the theme well since Nancy Drew is far from a new concept. It takes about 3 GB of space on the computer to download, but I haven’t seen where that has affected my computers function at all. I really enjoyed this game and will likely play it again and keep it around for years to come so my kids can play when they get older.

 

Product Description:

Thread Your Way Through a Maze of Deceit in this Epic Greek Drama!

A museum curator hires you to assist with the most anticipated event of the year, but artifacts from the exhibit are mysteriously disappearing. Are these mishaps connected to the amphitheater’s upcoming performance? Or is an unseen villain pulling strings behind the scenes? Uncover the truth and recover the missing artifacts from the Labyrinth of Lies!

GAME FEATURES:

Organize Greek Displays and Exhibits! Fill in for the museum curator and assemble exhibits before the grand opening

Use Stagecraft Expertise to Survive Backstage! Sneak behind the curtains to explore the treacherous underworld stage sets

Experience the World of Ancient Greece! Solve challenging puzzles based on actual Greek myths and artwork

The Hardy Boys are On the Line! Use your in-game mobile phone to hear potentially lifesaving tips from Frank and Joe

Select Difficulty Levels! Play at Amateur or Master Sleuth level and erase any mistakes without starting over
 

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.herinteractive.com/shop-games/nancy-drew-labyrinth-of-lies/

 

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

