Style Writer 4

Ever gone to write a paper and hit a block? Not sure the proper grammar, spelling, wording, etc. to use? Perhaps you have the habit of using a lot of jargon in your writing that others just may not understand. That is where SyleWriter 4 comes in. It is a handy little program that can pick out things such as an over use of glue words or the wrong word choice and help come up with a better way to form the sentence. It also picks out your slang or jargon and offers easy word replacements that simplify your writing so all who read it can understand what it is you are trying to say.

I have really enjoyed using StyleWriter 4 in my everyday writing. It is simple to use, just select the section of writing you would like to have “analyzed” and open up StyleWriter 4. If it doesn’t automatically show the section of paragraph you have copied to the clipboard, just go to the file menu and click on ‘Open’. It will open the text from your clipboard and completely analyze the whole section for you from sentence construction to words used and more. It has done a lot to improve my writing skills and has gotten me past ruts and blocks I have come against. I found out that in some areas I am not that good at writing, and in others I really excel. It turns out I have great grammar, but I have a BAD habit of using a lot of ‘glue words’ that are not overly necessary.  I also use a lot of words of emphasis that are not necessary-but I tend to ignore StyleWriter on those, because I must admit, I love a bit of the dramatic. 😉

Overall, this program has been great! I have used it when writing up documents on Word to use for the charity race I am heading up. I also have used it when writing my blog posts (such as this one) and to proof a few more important documents I have worked on over the last few months. This program would be great for students, whether in public, private, or home schools. (or for those in college) It is also great for the working professional, blogger, writers, or even charity workers. It will help each document look more put together and have a more professional feel to it. They offer three forms of the program and a free trial to try any of the three and choose which you would like or would work best in your situation. It does not take long to figure out and is very self explanatory.

Product Description:

Become a Better Writer Instantly With the World’s Most Powerful Editing Software!

StyleWriter will make you a better writer – we guarantee it. A bold claim we know, but that’s what our users tell us. Thousands of people download StyleWriter every month and use it to edit advertising copy, business reports, contracts, manuals, newsletters or web pages. Even professional journalists and novelists use the program to polish their writing style.

StyleWriter is the best editing and proofreading software on the market. Designed by professional proofreaders, editors and experts in plain English, StyleWriter brings together the techniques used by the best writers to help you write in a clear, concise and readable style. All other proofreading and editing software aids are usually just overpriced spelling and grammar checkers and little more than what you already have in Microsoft Word.

StyleWriter’s different. It shows
you how to work like a professional
editor. StyleWriter will show you
how to simplify, cut and rewrite.

It shows you how to run the
editor’s pen through your draft to
produce a shorter, clearer and more
readable style.

This is the style of
the best journalists working on
national newspapers and
international magazines.

 

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.editorsoftware.com/stylewriter/

http://www.editorsoftware.com/demonstrations/Introducing_StyleWriter4/SW4-sub-edit-document.html

 
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

