Beginning Pilates for Dancers

 

 

I absolutely LOVE this DVD. I wasn’t sure what to expect since this was my first time with Pilates, but I found it to be both one of the hardest workouts I ever completed and one of the most relaxing at the same time. It is to me a mix between strength training and yoga. And I like it. A Lot. It starts by warming you up for the coming exercises with deep breathing, stretching, and a lot of mind focus. Then, it is followed by 24 different exercises that are specifically chosen with all the different skill levels in mind, though this is a DVD for beginners. Don’t be fooled-some of these exercises look simple-and perhaps in execution they are-but they are effective as well. Each exercise targets a different body part/muscle group and really targets the muscles in a way you can feel it. Especially the next day. I couldn’t believe how much my muscles ached after doing this workout-and I loved it! (you know-pain is weakness leaving the body!)

I really liked the music used for this video and the step by step directions and different camera angles used. It was easy to follow and it really worked my body in a way I haven’t made it work since I have had kids. I have gotten very slack in my fitness life and this DVD was just the thing I needed to “ease” my way back into it while attaining results, having fun, and getting sweaty. It is a great DVD for learners because it does give such great direction and I have really liked doing this every other night. (I also just started Insanity) I am really excited to see my results and toned body in a few months after I’ve used this a bit longer!

 

Product Description:

Pilates for Dancers is designed for BEGINNINERS, and anyone and everyone who would like to attain the often celebrated dancer’s body, incredibly strong, limber, and articulated muscles and frame. Pilates for dancers was born of the idea that the dancers body and physique is beautiful, graceful, and lithe. At the same time, it is an attainable beauty, given the proper exercise routine and discipline.

Pilates is the perfect exercise routine.

This video has a great, limbering warm up routine, followed by over 20 explicitly broken down, step-by-step, instructions that anyone (yes, even you) can follow. This video progressed in stages so that even absolute beginners will have no problem getting a complete and invigorating workout.

Geared towards beginners and those whom are learning their first pilates movements, all the way to intermediates, a lot of time is spent on explanation and proper repetition, so you get the most out of your workout.

Multiple angles make sure you don t miss any of the important alignment, or subtle movements, Pilates can get us into. A great video, and a chance for you to experience a dancer s workout!

 

Where to Purchase:

Beginning Pilates for Dancers – Get the Dancer’s Body

 

*I was given a copy of Pilates for Dancers for beginners for Free for my honest opinion. I am in no way being compensated for my review and am just a mom offering her honest opinion and sharing her experiences with everyone around her. *

Leave a Reply

